Client Reviews

 


Page 1 of 2
< Prev 1 2 Next >

I LOVE my hair. My husband can't keep his hands out of it!

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view  After Hair Extensions, back view  Before Hair Extensions, front view  Before Hair Extensions, side view  Before Hair Extensions, back view 
Five Stars: AMAZING. I was a little scared to get it done but Kim was so amazing. She is a perfectionist and I felt totally comfortable. I LOVE my hair. My husband can't keep his hands out of it ;-) He said he would have paid double he likes it so much. I had choppy layered look and was worried about the blending but it looks just like my natural hair. Styling it is even easier then with my shorter hair. I can wear it curly or straight within minutes. I cannot say enough how much I love my hair and love Kim's work. I would recommend her to anybody. - Anne Roberts Posted on 05/24/11
Contact Us

In just a few hours Kim transformed my hair into something of wonder...

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view  After Hair Extensions, back view  Before Hair Extensions, front view  Before Hair Extensions, side view 
Overall Excellent I have been a client of Kim Wardle's for nearly a year now. In my 20's my hair began thinning and became very fine. I was upset, too young to accept what was happening to my hair and wanted it back! I began looking for salons that offered extensions but I didn't know where to go or who to trust with what little hair I had left. I found Kim's website and loved her work. Her website displays a lot of her work, unlike other salon websites that just show one or two pictures of a hair model, these were real people, her clients, and I liked that. So I made the consult appointment, which is free, I figure no risk but my time : ) Within minutes of meeting Kim I knew she was what I had been looking for. She looked at my hair and knew right away which method would be best and explained to me not only the initial cost of placement but the maintaince cost and how often. I loved that she was upfront about that, other places I had talked to were not very honest about the maintaince aspect of having hair extensions, both cost and products to make sure your hair stays in great condition. In just a few hours Kim transformed my hair into something of wonder, it was almost like a fairy tale. I felt like a princess that had just been transformed by a magical spell. And that is closer to the truth than not, Kim's work is magical, I was thrilled beyond belief with my hair, and one year later I am still just as estatic! Kim knows what she is doing, she cares about what you want, and she wants you to be happy with your hair. She is very educated in her trade and stays up to date on new products and techniques within the industry. One of the best parts is that no one can tell I have hair extensions. Obviously people who see me every day knew something was very different but they didn't know what I had done! My mother in law who used to be a hair dresser now routinely askes me if I am still wearing the entensions, she can't even tell they are there. Kim will color match perfectly and her application technique is absolutly flawless. If you are considering hair extensions, please go see Kim, you will be so happy you did! Her salon is clean and stylish and Kim is a sweetheart! So much to say, I know long review, but I really can't say enough about Kim or her services. Just go see her!
Contact Us

After three months... my natural hair was long, thicker and healthier


Five Stars: Posted on 03/29/11 I had been looking into hair extensions for a while now and doing my homework on cost, damage, etc... Then one day I came upon Kim Wardle's website and set up a free consultation, Which went great she made me feel comfortable about the process, so I made an appointment that day. I have now had them in for six months and love them I have already tryed out three different lengths. If anyone is interested or wanting hair extensions Kim is a must go to. Oh yeah I forgot to say after three months I had a move up (is where they take them out and move up) and my natural hair was long thicker and healthier so needless to say there was no new damage which is a definate plus!
Contact Us

End results were spectacular I LOVE my new hair!!

After Hair Extensions, front view 
I have always suffered with thin, short non growing hair and always wanted hair extensions for the longest time. Finally after some research and looking around I scheduled my free consult with Kim. She is the easiest to talk to. We discussed all my options and I decided on getting them. End results were spectacular I LOVE my new hair!! She is definitely best at what she does! Everyone thinks that my extension's are my natural hair. I always get compliments even from my dad Inlaw that is a hair dresser. Now over a year later I will never go without them. I Highly recommend her! Can never wait for my next hair day with Kim. Thank u Kim! - Mariah H.
Contact Us

Even some of my co-workers comment on my fabulous Kardashian hair


I have wanted hair extensions for over a year and did quite a bit of research prior to choosing Kim for a consultation. She was very accommodating in getting me in for a free consultation and I appreciated her candidness when talking about price and expectations of extensions. I have had mine now for 1.5 months and I couldn't be happier with them! Everyone that knows me compliments me on how good they look and how natural they blend into my normal hair. I am hooked! Even some of my co-workers comment on my fabulous 'Kardashian' hair. I have gone swimming with them, paddle boarding, etc and even my 2 year old has pulled on them and they haven't even dared to come loose. I do not think I could ever go back now that I have them. Kim is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone who wants high quality extensions. I plan on having them raised up again at the 10-12 week mark and maybe adding in some ombre highlights. - Jamie Z.
Contact Us

For the first time in my ever, I have thick full hair and it looks totally natural


Five Stars! Posted on 6/3/13. I have had thin, fine hair my entire life. I was always looking for ways to make my hair appear thicker and nothing seemed to work. Then I found Hair Extensions By Kim and everything changed! For the first time in my ever, I have thick full hair and it looks totally natural. The hair is also really easy to take care of and blends in easily with my own hair. Kim also does a fantastic job at color! I am a client for life! -Jackie C., Portland, OR
Contact Us

I absolutely love my new hair!

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view 
I absolutely love my new hair. Its been almost 3 mos now. I don t think I will ever go back to my very fine, thin natural hair. My real hair refused to grow past a certain point. I had been trying for over 8 yrs to grow it past my bra line. It just stopped there. I get so many compliments now, no one knows it s not all my own hair, it looks so real and natural. I absolutely love it! Kim was a pro at installing the extensions, and very knowledgeable too. I will continue to go back for my hair extensions. - Tina
Contact Us

I am 52 Years Young And Look Like I am in My 30's With My Hair


5 stars - Posted on 4/6/15: Our family moved here from AZ two years ago. I needed to find a new Salon. My husband who is a eye doctor found Kim Wardle's hair salon, and we set up a consultation to meet her. My husband and I thought she was just amazing with her knowledge of hair. I was really impressed of what she could do, and how long she had been doing hair. I have been going to her now for two years and just love her and the salon. She works wonders on my thin, fine, hair! I am 52 years young and look like I am in my 30's with my hair. I can't say enough about her. My hair is beautiful, and people can't believe I am wearing extensions. She also does my color, and I feel she is the best colorist I have ever had. I like a red/Auburn color, and she matches my hair with the extensions, and it looks so natural. I get complements all the time, and at 52, that feels real nice! If your looking for extensions, Kim Wardle knows her stuff. I am so happy my husband found her. Terry T., Vancouver, WA
Contact Us

I impulsively cut my hair off and went to Kim because I missed my long hair

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view  Before Hair Extensions, front view  Before Hair Extensions, side view  Before Hair Extensions, back view 
Five Stars I impulsively cut my hair off and went to Kim because I missed my long hair. Kim did an awesome job it was worth every cent. My hair looks way better than it did before I cut it. Nobody even knows I have extensions and I get frequent compliments on my hair. - Heat Posted on 10/02/12
Contact Us

I looked and felt fabulous!

After Hair Extensions, front view 
Quality Excellent I wanted to try a new hair extension system, so I made a few phone calls and booked a consultation with Kim. She said that she has the same kind hair as mine and she knew what would look good on me. Well, she was right! After the color, strengthening treatment, and installation of hair, I looked and felt fabulous! If you're thinking of trying extensions, give her a call. She can tell you realistically what it will cost to buy and maintain your long hair - and, best of all, she is easy to talk to, which is priceless. - Jill Headen, Portland, OR.
Contact Us

I love my hair extensions from Kim

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view  After Hair Extensions, back view  Before Hair Extensions, front view  Before Hair Extensions, side view  Before Hair Extensions, back view 
Five Stars: I love my extensions from Kim. She did an amazing job! they look completely natural and blend so well with my own hair. I was nervous about getting them, but she put me at ease and was very informative. I would totally recommend her. - Michelle Snyder Posted on 07/12/11
Contact Us

I truly cannot say enough good things about Kim and her expertise in hair extensions!

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view 
I truly cannot say enough good things about Kim and her expertise in hair extensions! I have wanted extensions for years and when I finally did it, I promised myself that in 10 weeks, when I was set to have them maintained, I would do a review so that newbies to extensions like me, could have the cold hard facts. So here there are! Also, I took pics from beginning to end but you have to click on the pics to read the captions (week 2, week 6, etc, etc.) My hair type: Thin and fine, shoulder length, platinum blonde 1. INITIAL APPOINTMENT TO GET THEM DONE: Kim was quick and wonderful and really educated me on the proper care and maintenance. She is an expert in her field and it shows. I was given a goody bag of shampoo and conditioner (which I LOVE) as well as a Wet brush and polishing oil to keep the extensions looking their best. The finished product was fantastic! They looked gorgeous and natural! From the color matching to my own hair to the length, I was so pleased. (see pic) 2. GETTING USED TO THEM: I do everything in my extensions that I did without them; swim, drive with the windows down, put my hair up, curl it, straighten it, crimp it, wear it wet, blow it dry; whatever. Personally I found them very easy. I did the 16' extensions with tape. I don't find them hotter or heavier than my normal hair would be at this length and they are really comfortable. I can brush my hair and run my fingers through it very naturally. The only time I noticed tangling was at the very base of my neck and even that wasn't a big deal. 3. HOW LONG DO THEY STAY NICE? They definitely look their best the first month. Today I'm at two and a half months and I'm still really happy with them. (see pics) I definitely notice the tape a little bit more and it's a little trickier to blend if I'm wearing my hair up but mostly, they look just as beautiful as the day I had them done. I continue to receive compliments from everyone and all of my friends want them now, lol. 4. DO THEY FALL OUT ALL THE TIME? No. The first one I lost was at about 8 weeks. The few that I did lose (mostly when I was just out of the shower and was blowdrying my hair thereafter) made basically no difference. I really couldn't tell. With that said, Kim let me know that she's happy to put them in if they do fall out. Over the course of 10 weeks I've only lost 4. I personally just put them aside and will take them to my next appointment when we do maintenance simply because as I said, I can't even tell that any are missing. 5. WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OUT, DO YOU LOSE ALL OF YOUR OWN HAIR? Nope. This was my biggest fear because I have such fine, thin hair to begin with. As you can see from the pictures, my own hair looks great after taking them out. I wanted to show you the proof of limited hair loss I did have, again, just because I think it's nice to know as a newbie. All in all I just have absolutely loved having extensions by Kim and only wish I'd done them sooner! Jessecca S. of Bend, OR
Contact Us

I'm Very Happy With My Decision to go With Kim Wardle for my Hair Extensions

After Hair Extensions, front view 
I did quite a bit of research into getting extensions before making my decision. I'm very happy with my decision to go with Kim Wardle. I had fairly short hair so I knew it would be a challenge but she did an awesome job! I absolutely LOVE them!!! I highly recommend her to anyone interested in getting extensions. I've seen people I haven't seen in years and they had no idea I had extensions. Thank you Kim for giving me such gorgeous hair again! - Danielle D.
Contact Us

I've been coming here for over a year and I just love my hair

After Hair Extensions, front view 
5 Stars - 3/18/2013 I wanted to try a new hair extension system, so I set up a consultation with Kim. She was easy to talk to, and she recommended the same kind she wears herself! I've been coming here for over a year and I just love my hair. Thank you, Kim!! - Jill H., Portland, OR
Contact Us

I've had mine in for three months and they look amazing!!!

After Hair Extensions, front view  After Hair Extensions, side view  After Hair Extensions, back view  Before Hair Extensions, front view  Before Hair Extensions, side view  Before Hair Extensions, back view 
Kim does amazing work! I am VERY picky and only wanted to do extensions if it looked natural. I've had mine in for three months and they look amazing!!! I could not be happier. Thanks to Kim, I now have what nature didn't give me!! -Tanya
Contact Us

Kim is Amazing - Well Worth the Investment!!!!


Overall Excellent Like other clients I found Kim online after an initial disappointing experience with extensions. Her willingness to assist me right away and find a solution that would work and look natural are a true testament to her professionalism. She is extremely knowledgeable and personable and will work with you until you are happy! My consultation was free and she was able to order and apply the extensions within one week. The added color and cut were also phenomenal and truly helped to blend the hair to create a natural look. She is amazing, well worth the investment!!!!
Contact Us

Kim's work is magical - In just a few hours Kim transformed my hair into something of wonder


5 Stars! I have been a client of Kim Wardle's for nearly a year now. In my 20's my hair began thinning and became very fine. I was upset, too young to accept what was happening to my hair and wanted it back! I began looking for salons that offered extensions but I didn't know where to go or who to trust with what little hair I had left. I found Kim's website and loved her work. Her website displays a lot of her work, unlike other salon websites that just show one or two pictures of a hair model, these were real people, her clients, and I liked that. So I made the consult appointment, which is free, I figure no risk but my time : ) Within minutes of meeting Kim I knew she was what I had been looking for. She looked at my hair and knew right away which method would be best and explained to me not only the initial cost of placement but the maintaince cost and how often. I loved that she was upfront about that, other places I had talked to were not very honest about the maintaince aspect of having hair extensions, both cost and products to make sure your hair stays in great condition. In just a few hours Kim transformed my hair into something of wonder, it was almost like a fairy tale. I felt like a princess that had just been transformed by a magical spell. And that is closer to the truth than not, Kim's work is magical, I was thrilled beyond belief with my hair, and one year later I am still just as estatic! Kim knows what she is doing, she cares about what you want, and she wants you to be happy with your hair. She is very educated in her trade and stays up to date on new products and techniques within the industry. One of the best parts is that no one can tell I have hair extensions. Obviously people who see me every day knew something was very different but they didn't know what I had done! My mother in law who used to be a hair dresser now routinely askes me if I am still wearing the entensions, she can't even tell they are there. Kim will color match perfectly and her application technique is absolutly flawless. If you are considering hair extensions, please go see Kim, you will be so happy you did! Her salon is clean and stylish and Kim is a sweetheart! So much to say, I know long review, but I really can't say enough about Kim or her services. Just go see her! - Jessica S.
Contact Us

My Biggest Mistake Was Not Going to Kim to Begin With!


Kim Wardle did my hair extensions, and I must say I was extremely impressed! I have very thin hair, and usually wore it up because I am self conscious. Then in November 2008 I had it done by another salon. It was the glue in kind, and got me pretty hooked on how I looked with a full head of hair, but it cost quite a bit and when it came time to replace them I chose my local salon which cost half the price. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!!! The local salon ripped out literally half of my hair and obviously had no idea what they were doing, not to mention all the extensions showed! I gave that Salon 3 more times to redo it, but each time involved ripping more hair out. Then I remember seeing Hairbykim. She used the Hairloc system, which I have now found out is made for people with thin hair. It doesn't hurt, it looks natural (it is real hair), and it doesn't pull my hair. What's more is that it doesn't put stress on my existing hair, and it is super easy to take out without loosing more hair. I came into her shop (in 2009) almost in tears with a tall order; remove all this glue this other woman put on my head, try to keep as much hair as you can, and give me extensions with what I have left so that it wont be apparent to anyone that they are extension. I did not think she could do it, but she did!!!! It looks great, it feels great, she spent so much time making it perfect, and I can brush through it and treat it as my own hair!!! It isn't cheap. However for anyone who has thin hair and wants volume that looks natural, I would recommend her, I would send anyone I know to her. Don't scrimp when it comes to your hair. I had read articles about how I would regret it if I did. I did not understand that until my experience before Kim. I am so glad she has the experience and was able to fix what was wrong. My biggest mistake was not going to her to begin with!!! I really think extensions are an art, and not everyone can do it, especially the placement or remove them, but I would trust her!!!! And she will be seeing me for years to come! If you are considering a hair replacement system, which I really was, talk with Kim first. This may be a better alternative. The first consult is free, and she is honest about what she can and can't do. - Lessli, West Linn, OR
Contact Us

My Co-workers Comment on my Fabulous Kardashian Hair


5 stars - Posted on 7/16/15: I have wanted hair extensions for over a year and did quite a bit of research prior to choosing Kim for a consultation. She was very accommodating in getting me in for a free consultation and I appreciated her candidness when talking about price and expectations of extensions. I have had mine now for 1.5 months and I couldn't be happier with them! Everyone that knows me compliments me on how good they look and how natural they blend into my normal hair. I am hooked! Even some of my co-workers comment on my fabulous 'Kardashian' hair. I have gone swimming with them, paddle boarding, etc and even my 2 year old has pulled on them and they haven't even dared to come loose. I do not think I could ever go back now that I have them. Kim is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone who wants high quality extensions. I plan on having them raised up again at the 10-12 week mark and maybe adding in some ombre highlights. Jamie Z., Portland, OR
Contact Us

My Hair Always Looks So Natural No One Knows I Have Hair Extensions!


Overall Excellent I have been a client of Kim's for a year and a half now and wouldn't think of going to anyone else. I found Kim online after being very disappointed with a different salon's services. My hair is fine and had broken quite a bit from the previous extensions I had. I have chin length curly hair and finding the perfect extensions to match the curl and look natural can be difficult. Most salons require payment for a consultation but Kim does not charge for a consult and within a few minutes she offered me a couple of options that would not damage my hair and would blend well with my natural hair. She is very knowledgeable and extensively trained in hair extension methods. We have played with two different types of methods over the last year and half and both have been beautiful! I have always wanted the long curly hair I had in my 20's and she has made that happen for me. Kim is very sweet and genuine. She will be honest with you and let you know up front what the upkeep and cost will be to maintain your look. Her salon is super clean and appointments are always fun. Best part is that my hair always looks so natural no one knows I have extensions! If you are looking for an expert that you can trust to make you beautiful, go see Kim!!
Contact Us
Page 1 of 2
< Prev 1 2 Next >


Hair Extensions By Kim
Hair Extensions By Kim

11703 NE Glisan St, Portland Oregon 97220
Kim Wardle, (503)789-8450

Click to Call: 503-789-8450


Home
Contact Us

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2017
Website Design by Dragonwyck Web Design L.L.C.
Dragonwyck Web Design
If you have questions or comments about this website,
please contact the Webmaster